Rose A Day – 5


This is me laying my soul
at the foot of your fountain
Opening up my ribcage for you;
Have what ever you desire,
because I only know this altar
– IV

 

Today I felt the urge to try something different. I threw out the fear of failure. I didn’t know what I was flowing towards and I’m still not sure. Maybe it doesn’t make sense right now or maybe the sense just differs from what is expected. I just know there is more out there to unearth. I want to find the unexpected.

How can we discover what can be created if we don’t embrace the opportunity to make something different? We can’t be afraid to fail because in failure we are exploring the edge. More often than not we discover that what was thought to be the boundary, was no limit at all!

Here’s to exploring the creative art of our lives. Here’s to diving into possibility, and looking for a gem that requires an eye versed in failure to pull it from the muck.

Don’t be afraid. Just start. Failure is no failure, just the first steps towards success.
See what you can pull from the unknown! I bet you can find amazing things you never thought existed within you.

Now breathe in and out. Let’s have an awesome day.

2 thoughts on “Rose A Day – 5

  1. Ganesh says:

    Nice and inspiring blog, dear friend! Thanks for following “Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean”. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

