The Longest Road To The Center


“You know I’ve been going for a while now… got my head up in these clouds, don’t know if I’ll ever put feet on the ground… It’s funny how all this time its felt like coming down; I guess I’m just a rainstorm, every now and again I feel this roar like thunder – The lightening makes me wonder if I’ll ever light up the sky, but maybe darkness is a good place to lay.”

I’ve been distant haven’t I?
I’m working to come back,
It’s been such a long way.
I’m making my way back,
I’ve never slowed pace.
You are on my mind.
Hush do not think.
This is no time.
Just sleep.

I will finish these works.
Once I learn to accept less than perfection.
So who have you been

Leave a Reply

