You Can Find Yourself With A Lot Of Time – You Lose Yourself In A Fraction


It frightens me what words can do. I forget where I’ve been. I forget the things I’ve tasted and reasons I’ve bled. I nearly forget who I am; not entirely who I’ve been. It’s wild how many places we’ve seen. The faces I can go back to, and lose myself for an entire night without getting through an eighth – That’s time travel in the only direction it goes.

You have to remember to return; To come back. If you fail to look in the mirror… You lose it – Until you find it again.
– IV

How long has it been? No, I don’t mean since you last looked at the clock.
I want to know how long it has been since you’ve last noticed yourself.
Don’t you know? You are worth realizing; worth sifting from the river’s flow.
We may not be a price one puts on gold, but what is something you can price, other than an item for sale.
You are not bought. You’re discovered. You’re earned. You’re built. You’re realized.

Leave a Reply

