Diadem’s Folly – 3


Arisen from my dreaming to such an alarm, I could hear not but my heart; blood running my veins. My guide, she stood still with locking gaze. If one could give silence after such an intimate use of blade then I should expect no word from her barren lips, but the complacency of these waking dreams – I still embrace to the warmth of such a cold chance – She cut her gaze towards East. I presume we are behind and without time. Yet she remains stoically leveled. For reason I could not discern, I sense this disconcerting calm would soon be stirred. She moves and simultaneously I alert to the falling of limbs cracking through the unsettled quiet of the wood. Her hand placed upon the trunk of a massive Wilder tree, not even a flinch as the splinters flew about the air whiffing her hair. Looking upon her demeanor I seem to replicate it. It’s as if every step she takes, every hand placed, works to awaken some great image within me. I feel urged to welcome it.

There is a reason we tread with a hop in our step.

4 thoughts on “Diadem’s Folly – 3

  1. ASH says:

    REALLY engaging imagery.
    I read over and over.
    I was there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad it was able to bring you into the moment. I too have been there several times over myself. That’s why I write. To bring us to different places so that we might be able to come back, and see the place we are in a new way

    Like

  3. itsvishakha says:

    She moves and simultaneously I alert to the falling of limbs cracking through the unsettled quiet of the wood. – this statement just got me doped in old memories. Amazing write up.

    Btw if possible, could just explain the image (picture) u have used here. I couldn’t really get it well. Sorry for the request!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

