Quotes for Quenching


At times I like to read the words of those who came before me and meditate on their thoughts. This is a series I will be doing for a while on and off where I provide a quote – delivering with it my own thoughts, and how I feel about it.

“It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things.”

I’m exploding with creativity, I can feel it in the aether,
I can feel it in your membranes too, yeah it’s that good.
Stuffs on fire, from the roots of our trees, the branches,
please, we’re not ever gonna leave this for cheap riches,
The colors we’re painting are of the hues da Vinci was seeking
The old masters we all work in gold, our minds the transform.

I barely rest, but when I do, I don’t find myself restless

Leave a Reply

