Some Are Just Wild And Free


I always wondered when you stopped loving me – I know I haven’t been seeing clearly lately, was it recent? Was it more recent than I’d expect? Or did it happen at some indiscriminate point ?

Well we look, but don’t dare
Touch, unless you like fire,
Unless storms are your forte
Desire like wolf, hungry, acute
Like friction to a match ignite
Turn your bed into an ashtray
Burn everything except our time,
Baby we will use it all wisely,
And wildly like the animals inside me.
Growl, roar, fucking bite me.
I like you feisty, I like you; Devour me.

Is it the birds in you or the cages in me?

11 thoughts on “Some Are Just Wild And Free

  1. miusho says:

    I can hear that sexy voice right there. Rawr. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cote8050 says:

    That last line is very powerful, loved it, thank you. Michelle

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elle says:

    especially loved the question at the end, even it was as poetic as the poem itself. “the cages in me”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Liz says:

    I agree with Elle I absolutely love the question at the end. You are always impressive!!

    Like

  5. itsvishakha says:

    Wow! This is beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

