How Best To Learn Of Your Magic


I wasn’t always consistent – I was consistent in that though. My thoughts gave birth to a delusion that I unknowingly wedded to truth over a brisk summer bonfire; Inspection of my actions would tell of divergence from the center. I let go of the wheel, and everyone else was screaming. You, finally had enough of me. No one else could drive like I could. We tore through a whole night without direction and things burned; Oh I swear I held the torch, and forgot I was meant to light the way. It was my fault. I was blamed. I take responsibility, if you didn’t know. But the pressure was immense – Is that ever an excuse for falling short, for not having adequate flexibility a breath’s breadth from adversity’s maws? I know I’ll never do so again, but is that still a viable explanation?

I know it doesn’t fix anything. I get it. You don’t get to turn anything back – We don’t turn this ride around.

I saw it all burning. You wanted the joys one sucked from the marrow of life; Marrow is so deep. When you pulled from the stones what you wanted, my understanding was not enough. I could only bare to look for a few moments at the destructive path I had wreaked. I had to divert my eyes. Never again will I stand by without action; Never again will I forge such weaponized words. I’ve hurt enough, and all I want now is to heal.

Who knows how to heal better than the one who has most intimately wielded destruction
Further, who knows best how to destroy than the one who has healed the most devastating of wounds.

I never thought you’d be the one to shoot me; I guess point blank was the only way I’d go.

Leave a Reply

