Quotes for Quenching – 11


I find the best way to love someone is not to change them, but instead, to help them reveal the greatest version of himself.” – Steve Maraboli

And if I changed would you like to see where I go?
If I stayed the same would you love me enough when you go?
I know we can’t answer these questions truthfully!
Because only time can tell how we will come to be ourselves.
Understand these days we go by at rapid advance
I’ll not hold you back from whatever is within your universes

I’ll even come along now and again,
Stop by and have tea on the nearest planet to you
Try to pick somewhere not too humid:
Yes, you know I prefer to bring my own raging rivers.
Oh my was this a grand time for life!
I hear them calling – How long to be patient
These days belong to us as always!

As much as I’d like to stay, to my path it will not be true:
Please don’t forget you’re always here.

Call me a couple more times before we burn out.

One thought on “Quotes for Quenching – 11

  1. itsvishakha says:

    This quote itself is beautiful!! 🙂
    And you dressed it perfectly!! Nothing sounds better than this!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

