Quotes for Quenching – 25


“I’ve tried every way I could to tell you that I wanted you to kiss me…” – Katherine Mansfield, from Something Childish & Other Stories

Be your cool self; At times when you’re hot you’re too much.
Too much, but it’s perfect because I want to burst wide open.
I want to explode with the fullness, I want to boil over with it.
I want you running down my sides like rain on window panes
And stick to me for the length water adhesion holds it to glass,

She wanted to hold my hand
but only for a night.
I knew that look in her eyes.
I wore it all the time;
That’s lust for the experience
Truthfully, most nights
I wore only skin to feel bare
Baring fangs to pierce
She was not a familiar taste
It propelled me inward
I couldn’t extinguish a light so pure
Against my nature I ran
If I was going to go somewhere
It’d be my own disaster

Stop and get a watermelon on the way.
Pick a good one because the sweetness will make the surprise that much better.
Do you know how to pick a good one?
You want to put your ear to it, like soft ground, listening for the whispers of promise.
Place your palm firm against the flesh,
Now press your finger tips in with enough grip to start leaving your prints upon it.
From here you want to slowly move your hand away; go ahead and give it a good slap
That sound gets everyone a little piqued.

Where are you going?
Why do you have to always be moving?
You can rest and not be considered dead!
I had to leave, how many times have I left now?

6 thoughts on “Quotes for Quenching – 25

  1. Devonne says:

    Your writing is seriously beautiful. I am enjoying it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsvishakha says:

    The quote is beautiful, just the way your writings are

    Like

  3. I lack the words to praise your writing. I’ve found my way back here after so long and I am so very glad that I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

