When I’ve Gone, I Must Bring Myself Back


Pull me up from the slump, after I take a dip in the dark
Pulling on your hair, you telling me how much you need me.
Dear goddess the time I lost down there was worth going blind
so that I could see you new again tonight;
Ain’t that just the circle of life, ride it up and down,
when you hit the right wave crash into me,
and soak my memories – I need a drink please

There it is, I caught a glimpse!
The way you lock eyes with me,
It’s everything I must confess!
The intimacy of that deep gaze
Has me runnin’ through maze
And I can smell you, all over it
You’re in these star jasmines
Your geometry is the heavens
I might need to sit down a bit
Now you’re sittin’ down with me
And we’e exchanging swords
We’e exchanging strong words
Our minds slip with tongues
Speak stern when entering here
Soft spoken chest to breasts
High up with this, angels’ wings
There it is! There is the wind
My senses beseech me to stay
But this is not it, not the way,
My feet move, and my body too
One kiss & mind must go too!

I am only staying true to me, and in turn I lay true beside you

4 thoughts on “When I’ve Gone, I Must Bring Myself Back

  1. Miss Crocodile says:

    Lovely, that is always the hard part, coming back.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. migueltio says:

    How loving and beautiful!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

