How Do You Know?


How many priceless thoughts have vanished before being given a good echo?

If I shade the lines in dark
You’ll know which ones I’ve done

All of them is pretty blunt.
I’ll find something sharper for us

Sometimes I just want it pitch black
I can still see what we need

A deep breath for the last drop
And if we can’t find more – Sweet dreams

I sunk god into the ground faster than he could dance to electro
That wasn’t fair of me though if you ask the theologians
Fuck opinions only offered when tithes are at stake,
or probably if we put them to the stake – Fire in the library
Where were they when my pages were burning;
Alexandria I am sorry
You said I could sleep – And while I did you were taken from me!
Fair to claim you as my loss- It’s not – Fair that he was the one in charge
Angels where were you, was it not to you to test your edge?
How was it when you were watching from your beds?
I should have known you lacked the mettle,
soft as clouds you walk upon,
I hope your feet arrest you when they must walk this ground

Do you want another soliloquy,
Voices in my head or words to myself,
With love I do retire to the shelf
All of those who have outlived this planet’s health
So here take your place, please step from the stage,
It’d be an ugly shame to have to hook you ourselves

Have you ever driven a hook through a writhing worm?
I tell you, you don’t do it if you don’t have the guts.
Because if you play with it, the idea of doing so – Well you tend to deliver a lot more trauma than the hook that goes in with certainty.

Sweet nature’s bend, if I had a home as big I’d take you in;
Away from all these corroded wills, empty inside, no thrills to spill

2 thoughts on “How Do You Know?

  1. Mr Modigliani says:

    I am always fascinated by your stream of consciousness lyrical mind

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

