The Magicks Don’t Go Quietly


I’ve been plagued – An illness runs deep in us all
It often feels like I’m being swallowed by an overwhelming lack of air
I forget to breathe, but even when I remember;
There isn’t enough for me to snatch up

None of us want to be this way…
We didn’t cry out to the world with our first gasp asking for it – No,
The magic runs deep, and no one teaches us how to channel it.
It’s there in womb, in your cells at the instant of your conception.

How do I know? I don’t have to know, it’s a feeling, and you feel it.
I don’t want it! I don’t want to go where it leads me.
Oh but child it is not leading you anywhere
You are the one lost; Not going where you feel yourself propelled towards.
All your essence moves where you desire, yet you have stayed here
How terrible it must feel to be torn from the inside out
by nothing other than your own unrealized beauty trapped within

I will cast it out, I know I have the heart to find the wild!
How did it become so dim, why did I blame the whispers on wind

It’s not something you cast out
This is something you unleash.

4 thoughts on “The Magicks Don’t Go Quietly

  1. omega says:

    I like it. The Dude abides.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsvishakha says:

    I like every word of it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shawnflecken says:

    Great piece!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

