I’m Not Sure You Understand


Hands on her pelvis, telling me to do whatever I want;
Telling me to go at it and use you like you’re a rag.
I’m telling you I hesitate because there is a monster;
A wild animal that the man can’t control – Terrible
If the inhibitions get removed there’s no telling
The man is a complicated beast, conflict all underneath
The things you don’t see, the checks and balances,
The hungers within, baby I want it all, and I can’t run away.
So here we are and I’m feeding those demands

She asks what it is I write about, and I just tell her real shit, and made up shit;
So anything really. She laughs and I don’t see the joke, but fuck if I care at all.
The truth is I write about the people I fuck, and I wonder if I’ll ever feel enough

I think that she likes me, ignites me,
I ruined her study schedule in one night since she asked please;
They told me to take the safe route,
Well this is a detour – Caution to the wind
Can’t stop thinking about me and the late ride
That’s unfortunate,
because for me it was just an early morning traffic slam
And now I’m through, and cruising man

Nobody compares, nobody is you, so leave with that knowledge
because I’ve got things to do

Parents don’t like when you’re out getting pipe;
Working them late nights every night,
But I’m all about it baby

4 thoughts on “I’m Not Sure You Understand

  1. Mr Modigliani says:

    out getting pipe huh? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fascinating. .. really

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

