I Been Thinkin’ Bout You


Now I’m on the wave, gon’ ride till I wipe out,
And I’ been fired up,
I say my prayers to the sky when it’s lights out
because no one knows how long we’ll be living on this high
I say my prayers to the sky
because every night it’s what I’m lookin up to,
Ridin’ round I got to get it because these dreams cost,
I  been so focused, wasn’t thinking bout you when I wrote this
I been trying to play my part to see my visions unfold in front of me,
What this cold has done to me
What I’ve chosen to be, feelin’ like I’m the one
I hit the road bout to make a ride on that avenue
I hit your phone, tell you girl get ready and you better lose the attitude
Because I ain’t got no time for it
I don’t need you stressin’ me girl,
When you wanna know that I’m for it,
She don’t really give me what I need
When we lay between the sheets,
I get to reminiscin’ on my old thang
she don’t know this – I can’t show it – gotta stay focused
As she whisper in my ear
tellin’ me she love me,
Right here right now,
Right here right now,
Tellin’ me that she need me
Right here right now,
Right here right now,
Tell me that she want me
Right here right now,
Right here right now,
Say she gon’ put it on me
Right here right now
Right here right now,
I been thinkin’ bout you, bout you, bout you
Lately, I been thinkin’ bout you
All the things you used to do,
How you told me that you couldn’t stay
Tell me what I’m, I’m supposed to do
I feel like I’ve lost my way, without you, without you,
As I tell my new chick – slide through

Shit I just need you to feel me,
I swear I’m givin’ you the real me
Shit I just need you to hold me
I came a long way from the old me

Slide through

Leave a Reply

