You Have To Wonder About All The Hoopla


We all just want to feel complete. We all just want to feel that in the end, we didn’t leave someone who was genuine with us high and dry; On the sand, to cook in the sun, where the waves of promise left us. We don’t want that for anyone.

Well what if this is the final resting point? Oh ask it again when your time is up. If you really want to get off here, then go ahead and do it fast! If you don’t want to keep going then don’t. The ride has places to get. I don’t need wavering convictions – I need only the man who will show up and stand through everything that tries to bury him. If this happens to be the final resting point, it will have to wait until I march my tried body back from where I’m taking it.

I’m trying not to leave much of this period. I don’t want to mar the history. I don’t want to give credence to all the dark suits. I really don’t want to ever admit my light dipped low.
I do suppose a surging light to bat back the vile could echo far out through the space of it all – Even if everything is only a flash

I promise there is something glimmering;  faint as it might be, you’ll find it.

 

4 thoughts on “You Have To Wonder About All The Hoopla

  1. Deep reflection? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsvishakha says:

    Aren’t u active on ur other blog!?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

