I Always Liked The Light Show


I’m not much for staying quiet, the forces of nature know my mind is turning; and it must flow. I can not sit by the banks and hold all the water to my self. I’m not much for being pushed either. I’m patient – But that patience does has an end it seems. I never minded watching with some contemplation. I just took too long to churn the situation.

I lit the fuse about 20 seconds ago. I know I should have given a heads up, but I think you know the spark has been running. I’m not quite sure what it was, but we’ll see soon what I’ve set off.

When I’m in the dark,
When I’m in the dark my heart fails
A couple bumps, and I think I need a kilo;
So much weight I could push the scales –
Take my evening strolls┬áto the chimeras’ lair.
Let’s skip to the full moon! It’s a short fair

And now I know what it is I am preparing for.
One night, when I awake at 3 A.M. unable to slip
back into dreams – I will look beside me, and there you will be
Sleeping peacefully near – and suddenly,
The madness of it all won’t seem so lonely.

Did you see the flash! There it is another one! What doom we saw and called it beauty!
I do remember all the times I let us slide, I have learned though now that there was never any time. No time to sit and watch. I had to taste you in the moment right before getting lost. Because in the blink of an eye it will all be gone. But dam it’s a hell of a show. Loud enough to keep the image vivid in your mind all the way home. And when we get there:

I’m going to change my galaxy
I’m going to paint a few things a bit closer, and some others further apart
I’m going to let all the colors run to where they want

When we we’re on fire, the heat didn’t really bother us.
Now it’s hard to ignore the burns, but I’m still walking.

 

Leave a Reply

