We’re All gods of Love Here


Love, me lights out,
Burn the sky down
Love, me lights out,
Burn the sky down

Lure me back with waves
Pull me deep beneath the shades;
I think I’m below
Your neck is the road

Lull me you’re the eye,
Rati your sweet lips;
Oshun I beg for a drink!

Tales of the banquet–I’m drunk all over again
I’m there all one again,
The first moon, the last full notebook

I’ve been reading your words,
And after all the pages,
Only the last virgin remains.

Imagine the last time I’ll be surprised at what you say
I don’t want to listen, what if I’m swayed,
at the end, with no more words to decide against.

Xochiquetzal, Clíodhna,
Take me on a way,
Lay me down at sea!
What vastness will I be

I’ chose you and you’re gone, and that’s ironic and cliche for a song


To be expanded

2 thoughts on “We’re All gods of Love Here

  1. Pure magic and these lines blow me away:

    I’ve been reading your words,
    And after all the pages,
    Only the last virgin remains.

    You’ve created imagery that pops into one’s mind.
    This is brilliant and captivating message. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

