I Want To Taste It Again


I fill these lungs with just enough of you so that I’ll never quite say I had you, I watched the minutes go by, without even noticing them. The days they talked, barely did we touch, barely did we know each other’s love. The potential is far too much! For you to truly know anyone. Save that one you can.

This is the beauty of us. We show one another things we never knew existed within, lighting paths to new spaces, creating realms of wondrous joy – and then we fall. At first it might feel like you are empty. For what will you now do with all the unoccupied spaces? It is wrong to think you must remain with such a feeling – Empty. You at this point must find the perspective to see possibility beyond this supposed container. You must now grow to fill your expanded self! You must grow to meet your new heights

You’ve got to remember that the world isn’t going to wait up for you. It isn’t going to sit patiently while you get comfortable – while you get the order straight. Fuck order, and forget all that shit they tried to instill in you because what you end up finding is you spend your entire life trying to piece together some image that never does look exactly right to you. It’s magic don’t get me wrong, but you’re barely grasping what’s really at your fingertips. Until you do, all you have is a couple unconnected dots that may get you high or bring you down. And have you ever gotten high or down without a sense of direction? Talk about exhausting – only the crazy ones survive that.

10 thoughts on “I Want To Taste It Again

  1. This was beautiful !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. migueltio says:

    Loving this! Powerful and true!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Afya says:

    Hi. Thanks for stopping by at my blog. I loved your work and of course this piece. The momentum of it was amazing. Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are more than welcome! I always try my best to check out the words of others. I’m glad this carried itself forward and took you someplace you enjoyed. I always will even if it doesn’t all survive to a page – writing is very much a part of me!
      Thank you,
      -IV

      Liked by 1 person

  4. aviaviavi says:

    Hey I’ve been reading your posts since quite some time now. It’s wonderful how I get a mail of your writing regularly, and if I’m being honest, I haven’t taken the time out to read even half of them (even though I want to read all of them so bad) but I thought it’s high time I should appreciate what you do. Your mails have become a routine, and I haven’t deleted a single one. Thank you for being this tiny part of my routine, I love your work. I hope you’re doing well, have a great day 🙂

    Much love from India

    Pranavi

    On Mar 30, 2017 10:58 PM, “Dirty Window Pane Poetry – An Experiment” wrote:

    > becomingveritate posted: “I fill these lungs with just enough of you so > that I’ll never quite say I had you, I watched the minutes go by, without > even noticing them. The days they talked, barely did we touch, barely did > we know each other’s love. The potential is far too much! For” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am deeply appreciative for this message Pranavi! I have been gone a few days and had a birthday during that time – to come back and read this is wonderful. I know life presents us with a limitless faucet of information, and to know that you choose to make my work even a fraction of the fountain you keep in your life’s courtyard is a great honor for me. I do hope you get the chance to enjoy everything, and look forward to providing you with continued words to peruse at your leisure.
      Thank you,
      -IV

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

