From A Familiar Place


Nothing saddens and scares people like the thought that they can become ugly to someone who once thought all the stars were in their eyes.

Things that say a lot about people:

  • The way in which they treat the waiter/waitress
  • How they feel about the weather
  • How they treat books
  • Fingernails
  • Hands in general
  • Their preferred creative outlet
  • If they consider the affect they have on others in their environment
  • How much they dread/enjoy talking on the phone
  • Whether they like their picture taken
  • Do they look to improve their food if it’s off?
  • Whether or not they drink coffee
  • How hot they like their food
  • How honest they are with themselves, and with others
  • If they look for correct grammar
  • How they treat their parents and siblings
  • The first things they do when they wake up
  • The way they greet people they are uncomfortable around
  • The amount they discuss other people’s issues
  • Whether they like flowers or not
  • How dark they like their chocolate
  • Their favorite outfit
  • Their favorite thing in general
  • Their preferred outing
  • The way they look at themselves in the mirror

I’ve seen a lot of days, and boy this sure is one

We went to bed that night and dreamed of better things,
Some devils, some gods, and I;
I came up with some alright considerations.
I can’t say I had them convinced,
but I’m not after their approval.
I make my choices after all.

Being a knight means everything, but I don’t
let it define me. When it’s time to go to work,
I’m who I need to be.
The rest of the time, I’m just me.

 

2 thoughts on “From A Familiar Place

  1. KVision says:

    It’s good to be what we are. It clears the mist…

    Like

  2. itsvishakha says:

    You are a complete mystery though!! 🙈

    And I’m in love with this post. It’s simple but thoughtful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

